Week of April 9-13, 2018

Georgia Milestones Testing Schedule

  • Tuesday, April 10: ELA Section 1 (Writing)

  • Wednesday, April 11: ELA Section 2

  • Thursday, April 12: ELA Section 3

  • Friday, April 13: Make-Up Day

  • Monday, April 16: Make-Up Day

  • Tuesday, April 17: Math Section 1

  • Wednesday, April 18: Math Section 2

  • Thursday, April 19: Science Sections 1 & 2

  • Friday, April 20: Social Studies Sections 1 & 2

  • Monday, April 23: Make-Up Day

  • We may not be testing every day.

    The days are allocated to allow for all classes to take the assessment online

    (ALL 4th and 5th GRADERS WILL BE TESTING ONLINE)

    Each day should be treated like a testing day- go to bed early the night before, eat a good breakfast that morning and get to school on time! Please no checking out early or appointments scheduled on testing days- testing will be all day, not just in the morning time!

    Study Guides: https://tinyurl.com/GMASstudyguide

    Online Testing Familiarization: http://www.gaexperienceonline.com

Feb. 19-23, 2018

  • Feb. 21—Good Choices Assembly

  • Feb. 22–Author Brod Bagert visits NCES

  • Friday—Daily Lang. Review Quiz

  • Feb. 23—FUN RUN

  • March 1–Chick Fil-A Night

  • March 2–Field Trip Money Due ($7 and permission slip)

  • March 9–Field Trip to Civil War Naval Museum

  • March 26-30–SPRING BREAK

Jan. 29-Feb. 2, 2018

Upcoming Events

  • Thursday—Vocab. Quiz & World War II Test (2/1/18)
  • Friday—Daily Lang. Review Quiz & “Bud, Not Buddy” Quiz (chp.1-3)
  • Feb. 1—Chick-Fil-A Night 5-8pm
  • Feb. 5-9—Author & Illustrator visit to NCES!!
  • Feb. 8—Science & Math Night 6-8pm
  • Feb. 9—Father/Daughter Dance